I’m not going to use the “I have a baby excuse”. I’m just not.

She sleeps enough in the evening that it is absolutely no excuse for not posting more often on the blog. Not that people REALLY care. It doesn’t affect their day-to-day lives and I’m fine with that. No, my excuse is that I’m obsessed with my birth board. Drama, drama, drama! Who needs soap operas when you have a bunch of crazy tired, irritable women to lash out at any stupid question. For example:

I just found out my husband cheated on me with another woman the same day we conceived. Could the baby be hers?

Can my baby catch another girl’s period if she holds her too long?

Is the pullout method effective?

Oy. You lay some stats or facts on a woman and she goes bonkers, saying everyone’s mean and ganging up on her and then hair-flipping and going home to play by herself. Then some other chick pipes in with “why is everyone so mean?” Which requires the obligatory “you must be new here” thing. Which causes ANOTHER girl to hair-flip and round and round we go.

I’m on other groups on this site as well which provide plenty of crazy stories that are fun to read.

Anyhow, I’m not abandoning this blog because I’d rather read drama llama noms, but I have been distracted for awhile.

Charlotte’s doing well. She’s 3 months old now. She isn’t the most convenient baby, but we love her and she’s adorable.

About mrsalicia

I am a Paralegal at a small criminal defense and personal injury firm in my small town. I graduated from Western Washington University with a BA in Political Science and Philosophy. I have my Paralegal Certificate, as well. I write a blog in my spare time. I am married to a wonderful man and recently gave birth to a beautiful little girl. View all posts by mrsalicia

Comments? Questions? Concerns?

Niquefornever: Everything In Between

Thoughts and adventures of a mom and mrs

The Glittered Pterodactyl

this is an evolving to do list, mostly

The Stuff of Legends

Personal Musings and Objective Critique of The Legend Of Zelda.

Dorktasm42

video games music comics & two dorks

MooseInChartreuse

So there's this Moose, right....

