Title (optional)

Boss: My new blog post was 297 words!!!
Me: That’s really short.Boss: But it’s only part one!
Me: Yeah, that’s still really short.

So yeah, life and such. Wow. Well, Charlotte is doing well. She’ll be two months old on Sunday, my first mother’s day. Tom has to work so we’ll be celebrating on Saturday. I’m not disappointed because I have an adorable little girl and a wonderful husband. 🙂 Oh, and a cat who has decided Charlotte is just another human being to ignore. No big. lol

Charlotte’s been going to daycare regularly for awhile now. It’s going well. I really like her provider. It’s an in-home daycare, so I know that Charlotte is getting the attention she needs. Plus, the lady is always holding/feeding/just finished changing Charlotte when I walk in to pick her up. She’s been great. And I love driving the 15 minutes to get to her every afternoon because then I get to see her and bring her home. And I miss her so much.

We had our most recent doctor’s visit and Charlotte got her shots and she’s also perfectly healthy. Here’s something funny: Tom and I are short people. Our baby is in the 81st percentile for height. If she had been taken away from our hospital room even once without one of us going with her, I might think we have the wrong baby. She was so tiny when she was born! 18.5 inches long and just 7 pounds! Now she’s 11.5 pounds and freakishly long! lol

She’s also been awake a lot more lately. She’s starting to learn to laugh and she plays with us. She recognizes our faces. She smiles and makes noises at us. She loves music. We’ll play her a CD or turn on the (obnoxious!!!) music in her swing and it calms her down. Not always, but often enough that we try to use it whenever she cries.

I’m still tired. So is Tom. Every day has something we have to do. But I am so happy. I see that little girl’s face or feel her in my arms and I just melt.

About mrsalicia

I am a Paralegal at a small criminal defense and personal injury firm in my small town. I graduated from Western Washington University with a BA in Political Science and Philosophy. I have my Paralegal Certificate, as well. I write a blog in my spare time. I am married to a wonderful man and recently gave birth to a beautiful little girl. View all posts by mrsalicia

Comments? Questions? Concerns?

Niquefornever: Everything In Between

Thoughts and adventures of a mom and mrs

The Glittered Pterodactyl

this is an evolving to do list, mostly

The Stuff of Legends

Personal Musings and Objective Critique of The Legend Of Zelda.

Dorktasm42

video games music comics & two dorks

MooseInChartreuse

So there's this Moose, right....

