How to Make A Hormonal Woman Cry

Alicia

 

 

Ok, I know you are at a 4.5 weeks count down.  Things might be getting more difficult or you might be under a little more stress.  Boss 2 and myself might not be able to anticipate every change that you are experiencing.  What I mean to say, is that if there is anything that you might have been able to accomplish physically before and can’t (or just find more difficult) now, let us know and we will take care of it.  Also, I know we often kid around and have fun in this office, however, you may be going through a lot of stresses that change your appreciation for a more relaxed work environment.  What I’m trying to say, is we understand…just let us know and we can adapt.

 

Also, let me know if you have any special requests for when you are gone.  I know you planned on only take three weeks off and then coming back part time (Monday and Tuesday) for the following three weeks because of financial constraints.  You know I’ve expressed that I don’t think this is enough time with your newborn.  Far be it for me to interfere.   But I’m going to anyway.  You planned on coming in M-T…on the fourth week.  I’m going to pay you for an additional week, if you decide not to come in to work.  This will give you the option of taking at least five weeks off under your anticipated financial plan.  However, it is your choice.  If you really want to come in and work part time…that is your call.

 

*Tear*

It’s been tough the last couple of weeks. There were some really difficult personal issues that have more or less been dealt with now. I’ve been in an extraordinary amount of pain and not sleeping very well. I’ve been dealing with the fact that I have only saved up 3 weeks off with my baby and can’t possibly afford to take the additional 3 weeks off completely. And then there’s all the fears and worries of a first time mom about the delivery, the first few weeks with the newborn, the concerns over whether or not our baby is healthy, etc. Thank goodness my relationship with my husband is as strong as it is. Thank goodness I have such supportive and loving friends and family. And thank goodness I have two bosses who care about me and my baby. While it’s not all perfect in life right now, I am comfortable bringing a little one into this world as it is right now. She just needs another few days for her lungs to be fully developed (if they aren’t already) and for her sucking reflex to be strong enough so she can eat (again, if it’s not already.) But I’m so ready to have her outside my body. She’s just too big for me to be comfortable anymore! lol

About mrsalicia

I am a Paralegal at a small criminal defense and personal injury firm in my small town. I graduated from Western Washington University with a BA in Political Science and Philosophy. I have my Paralegal Certificate, as well. I write a blog in my spare time. I am married to a wonderful man and recently gave birth to a beautiful little girl. View all posts by mrsalicia

2 responses to “How to Make A Hormonal Woman Cry

  • Marci

    Aww you make me want to give you a huge big hug! Your bosses are the sweetest. Also that little fetus needs to wait until February 17th, thank you very much, and not a day sooner. Really, even late February 16th, for all I care, so long as the labor doesn’t start until after 3:00. 2:30, absolute earliest.

    ….And now that I’ve said that….

Comments? Questions? Concerns?

Niquefornever: Everything In Between

Thoughts and adventures of a mom and mrs

The Glittered Pterodactyl

this is an evolving to do list, mostly

The Stuff of Legends

Personal Musings and Objective Critique of The Legend Of Zelda.

Dorktasm42

video games music comics & two dorks

MooseInChartreuse

So there's this Moose, right....

