What with all this kicking and squirming…

Baby girl is now long enough that I can feel her punching me on one side of my tummy and kicking me on the other side. She’s also practicing football rushing, because she’s constantly head-butting me. It was cool at first, but now it kind of feels like… yuck

And that scares the crap out of me.

In other news, we recently discovered that one of our fellow posters on the birth board I often discuss was, in fact, LYING to us. She told us she’d given birth to her little boy at 23 weeks. He was in the hospital and doing well. She also said she was adopting the baby of her schizophrenic sister who drank while six months pregnant and tried to seduce the first sister’s husband. Interesting. Anyway, somehow someone came across a photobucket account with pictures of the baby this poster was passing off to be her own micro preemie. (It’s a real thing.) Somehow, a moderator was able to show that it was not HER photobucket account. So she made up all of this drama for attention on our birth board.

I must say, I was disappointed. This being my first pregnancy, and it feeling all Ripley-esque, I took comfort in the idea that I am now at 23 weeks and 3 days. If that woman’s baby could survive being born at 23 weeks, then my baby might have a chance, too, if something went wrong. But it was all lies.

A baby is considered viable at 24 weeks. I have only 4 more days until we are at that point. I will breathe a small sigh of relief, make faces when I feel her kicking me (like she’s doing now. Ouch!) and pray that I make it another 14-16 weeks. And no greater than 16 weeks. 40 weeks total is more than enough, thankyouverymuch.

About mrsalicia

I am a Paralegal at a small criminal defense and personal injury firm in my small town. I graduated from Western Washington University with a BA in Political Science and Philosophy. I have my Paralegal Certificate, as well. I write a blog in my spare time. I am married to a wonderful man and recently gave birth to a beautiful little girl. View all posts by mrsalicia

5 responses to “What with all this kicking and squirming…

  • kostylomusic

    I’m sure it’ll be just be fine 🙂 But also that must be seriously weird–an alien/parasite all kicking and moving and stuff. And what’s this babyboard drama?! Why would you lie on a message board? This is honestly nothing even slightly at all to gain…I don’t even know…

    • mrsalicia

      I have no idea why someone would lie on the babyboard. It’s sick! We’re a bunch of hormonal women getting together to talk about our experiences, ask if other women are experiencing the same thing, discuss life events and issues surrounding pregnancy, and someone comes along and freaks us all out for the fun of it. Some people just want to watch the world burn.

  • Marci

    You done got catfish’d!! How awkward, but remember that those pictures came from some baby, so even if it isn’t her baby and her story, it does still happen. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/M%C3%BCnchausen_by_Internet

Comments? Questions? Concerns?

Niquefornever: Everything In Between

Thoughts and adventures of a mom and mrs

The Glittered Pterodactyl

this is an evolving to do list, mostly

The Stuff of Legends

Personal Musings and Objective Critique of The Legend Of Zelda.

Dorktasm42

video games music comics & two dorks

MooseInChartreuse

So there's this Moose, right....

