Anatomy Scan Results!

Our little baby is a little girl!!! We could not be more excited. We were so hoping for a girl, but would have been thrilled with a boy, too.

She’s measuring in the 37th percentile, so a little small, but we ovulated late anyhow. The fact that she’s measuring at 20 weeks and 1 day when our doctor considers us 20 weeks and 2 days means that she’s progressing a little fast, but she’s just the right size for when I ovulated.

I’m still concerned as to whether she has a cleft lip or palate. Tom says she doesn’t, that the bone looks straight to him. That put me at ease a little, but since he doesn’t have a medical degree, it’ll only help me sleep. It won’t get rid of the bad dreams. The ultrasound tech wasn’t able to tell us because the doctor has to review everything first. Which is fine. We had the quad screening two weeks ago and still haven’t heard anything, so I think that we’re in the clear for all the serious genetic disorders. (Plus, even I could tell that baby’s spine seemed to be inside her body, not poking out.)

She was the cutest little thing! She kept punching her little fists and kicking her little legs. She wasn’t modest, but she was feisty! And it looks like she has this adorable little upturned nose. I know, you can’t really tell from a stupid ultrasound, but it looked adorable anyway. So shuddup. We even saw her making sucking motions with her mouth and sticking her tongue out at us. It was the most adorable thing I’ve ever seen. And I can’t wait to meet her. 🙂

1375897_10151663329186109_1599941754_n

There she is!

About mrsalicia

I am a Paralegal at a small criminal defense and personal injury firm in my small town. I graduated from Western Washington University with a BA in Political Science and Philosophy. I have my Paralegal Certificate, as well. I write a blog in my spare time. I am married to a wonderful man and recently gave birth to a beautiful little girl. View all posts by mrsalicia

4 responses to “Anatomy Scan Results!

Comments? Questions? Concerns?

Niquefornever: Everything In Between

Thoughts and adventures of a mom and mrs

The Glittered Pterodactyl

this is an evolving to do list, mostly

The Stuff of Legends

Personal Musings and Objective Critique of The Legend Of Zelda.

Dorktasm42

video games music comics & two dorks

MooseInChartreuse

So there's this Moose, right....

