The Baby Forum Strikes Again!

I have seen SO many posts on the baby forum from women about their husbands or fiances or boyfriends cheating on them while they’re pregnant. I read through this and my heart goes out to these women. I can’t just say “hey, leave him!” They’re pregnant! Although many women DO say “you should leave him” or something similar with many expletives.

But then I look at Tom. He works 12 hour shifts 3 days a week. That means that sometimes he’s home alone for 8 hours multiple times a week. And I haven’t got the least bit of concern. He’s got every chance in the world to go out and cheat, and more than his fair share of “reasons”. I’m quite a handful, especially lately. He’s just such a good guy. Almost to the extent that he’s a little boring. Hahaha

I read these women’s posts and think “God, I remember going through that when I was in High School. All the time.” ALL the time. It was never boring, to say the least.

I don’t know if its because I just finished watching Anna Karenina with Keira Knightley (which sucked, in my opinion) and I’m bored out of my mind, or if I’m really just messed up in the head, but I almost miss that drama. I’d LOVE to go tearing through Tom’s computer and emails and stuff. But what’s the point? I wouldn’t find anything. I guess the fire goes out when you realize you have no more secrets in your relationship and your significant other is most likely not cheating on you.

I expressed this feeling to Tom. His response? “First world white girl problems.” You’re telling me. I’m NEVER going to get to go on Jerry Springer or Maury. Way to kill the dream, Tom!!!

I’m so blessed. And what do I do with that? Complain. I’m not entertained, boohoo. God, I’m a spoiled child.

About mrsalicia

I am a Paralegal at a small criminal defense and personal injury firm in my small town. I graduated from Western Washington University with a BA in Political Science and Philosophy. I have my Paralegal Certificate, as well. I write a blog in my spare time. I am married to a wonderful man and recently gave birth to a beautiful little girl. View all posts by mrsalicia

2 responses to “The Baby Forum Strikes Again!

  • Jennie Saia

    I couldn’t make it through Anna Karenina, and I’d watch Keira Knightley knit for 3 hours straight. That movie was just awful.

    I think I’ve expressed something similar to my (amazing) husband. I can only chalk it up to remnants of reading too many romantic stories. Drama does not equal passion; this is what I have learned and try to remember. He, of course, just thinks I’m crazy. Which I am.

    • mrsalicia

      You’re absolutely right. And I can get over the constant need for drama with a few more years. Either that, or I’ll let my zany little mind take me to weird places and end up creating drama. Either way, things will work out. 🙂

      I finished the movie. But I felt like it didn’t reflect the book AT ALL. It just had the same plot.

Comments? Questions? Concerns?

Niquefornever: Everything In Between

Thoughts and adventures of a mom and mrs

The Glittered Pterodactyl

this is an evolving to do list, mostly

The Stuff of Legends

Personal Musings and Objective Critique of The Legend Of Zelda.

Dorktasm42

video games music comics & two dorks

MooseInChartreuse

So there's this Moose, right....

