Now that My Temper Tantrum is Over…

Yesterday’s post was a joke. I may be the only one who found it funny, but I don’t care if you laughed or not. I laughed. I’m not forcing you to read these! (Please keep reading???)

So here’s the news: Tom and I have been married for over a year now. We celebrated our anniversary with a week-long trip to the Oregon Coast. It wasn’t our greatest vacation, but few things are going to top a honeymoon. It was still really nice and I enjoyed having a few days to just relax.

As you read this (if you’re reading it the day I post it) I am now 14 weeks and 3 days pregnant. We’ve heard the baby’s heartbeat, we saw it wiggling on the ultrasound, and I’m gaining an appropriate amount of weight. I’m showing now. My tummy is JUST pooching out. I can’t wear my normal clothes anymore. But my maternity clothes are SO adorable that I really don’t mind. I feel cute.

My morning sickness is practically gone. Very few things are sore anymore. I can sleep better at night. I am happy. I am already envisioning what life will be like with a little one, how I will feel holding him or her, how my life will change forever. I think about Tom playing with the baby, changing diapers, kissing him or her hello and goodbye…

Our next appointment is at 18 weeks. We’ll be doing the blood tests for spina bifida, Down Syndrome, Trisomy 18, etc. We’ll keep the baby no matter what, but we really want to prepare ourselves as best we can for anything that might happen. I am loving this pregnancy now that it’s more comfortable. Friends and family are getting pretty excited too. 🙂

About mrsalicia

I am a Paralegal at a small criminal defense and personal injury firm in my small town. I graduated from Western Washington University with a BA in Political Science and Philosophy. I have my Paralegal Certificate, as well. I write a blog in my spare time. I am married to a wonderful man and recently gave birth to a beautiful little girl. View all posts by mrsalicia

Comments? Questions? Concerns?

Niquefornever: Everything In Between

Thoughts and adventures of a mom and mrs

The Glittered Pterodactyl

this is an evolving to do list, mostly

The Stuff of Legends

Personal Musings and Objective Critique of The Legend Of Zelda.

Dorktasm42

video games music comics & two dorks

MooseInChartreuse

So there's this Moose, right....

