Oh The Guilt

My computer at work totally crashed. Completely. And we lost two months of stuff. That’s a lot of stuff. Closed files I’d scanned in, letters I’d written, pleadings I drafted, spreadsheets I’d kept updated, and ALL the contacts from ALL the clients who were ever put into my Outlook program. This computer is only 2 years old. I know I wasn’t doing only work-related stuff on it all the time, but I never did anything inappropriate. There are many reasons not to, least of all being the wrath of angry bosses if I got caught.

But I still feel like this was probably my fault. One of my bosses was here til midnight trying to fix it. He seemed a little miffed, but after I told him we could bring my laptop in (hello? How’d you think I was writing this? :P) he seemed to perk up. We’re using my personal email to send me things I need. Like pleading paper. And our general letterhead. This, people, is proof of trust.

I’ve been having a few emotional problems lately. Nothing dangerous, just a complete lack of stability. No depression or anxiety, just… things I really don’t feel comfortable going into via internet. There’s a war waging in my body and I just don’t know how to make it stop. Sometimes it’s fun, other times cripplingly distressing. Today I feel better. It might be that certain stimuli are absent from my presence today. But we’ll just have to wait and see. 🙂

About mrsalicia

I am a Paralegal at a small criminal defense and personal injury firm in my small town. I graduated from Western Washington University with a BA in Political Science and Philosophy. I have my Paralegal Certificate, as well. I write a blog in my spare time. I am married to a wonderful man and recently gave birth to a beautiful little girl. View all posts by mrsalicia

Comments? Questions? Concerns?

Niquefornever: Everything In Between

Thoughts and adventures of a mom and mrs

The Glittered Pterodactyl

this is an evolving to do list, mostly

The Stuff of Legends

Personal Musings and Objective Critique of The Legend Of Zelda.

Dorktasm42

video games music comics & two dorks

MooseInChartreuse

So there's this Moose, right....

