Alright, Enough Apologies

I really have meant to update, but I’ve been exhausted lately. Like, going to bed at 8:30 every night for the past week. I have a bunch of outfits to post.

Also, I must confess, I haven’t worked on my story/novel/whatever in about a month. I’ve been feeling a bit insecure and like I was overly optimistic. Top it all off, I’ve actually been enjoying the work I’m doing at my job nowadays. Nothing really different, but I’ve been way more busy with it. And I love having something to do. My bosses seem to be counting on me more and I feel more respected in my job. The office move has presented problems, such as really annoying officemates. But my bosses have been wonderful about it.

I’m not making a promise I don’t know for a fact I will be able to keep. But know that I do intend to post more often now.

About mrsalicia

I am a Paralegal at a small criminal defense and personal injury firm in my small town. I graduated from Western Washington University with a BA in Political Science and Philosophy. I have my Paralegal Certificate, as well. I write a blog in my spare time. I am married to a wonderful man and recently gave birth to a beautiful little girl. View all posts by mrsalicia

2 responses to “Alright, Enough Apologies

  • Marci

    Pshh never apologize for your posting schedule 🙂 I’m glad work is getting better and now I’m super curious to hear more about your obnoxious new office mates. Sometimes novels are the perfect hobby to have in the background of the rest of your life, and it’s okay if their development is a slow gradual process.

    • mrsalicia

      Thanks, Marci! You would love some of these stories… You can only understand the frustration if you’ve actually worked in an office setting. So I know you’d find it all hilarious, too.

Comments? Questions? Concerns?

Niquefornever: Everything In Between

Thoughts and adventures of a mom and mrs

The Glittered Pterodactyl

this is an evolving to do list, mostly

The Stuff of Legends

Personal Musings and Objective Critique of The Legend Of Zelda.

Dorktasm42

video games music comics & two dorks

MooseInChartreuse

So there's this Moose, right....

