Christmas Clothing – A Story of Outfits

Hello, all! Things got a little crazy, what with my husband turning 24 yesterday and our weekend together. But I finally have the clothing pictures I promised.

DSC04248

DSC04247

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

DSC04230

DSC04224

DSC04226

Casual Friday at work, the Friday before Christmas, was the purple top with the blue jeans and orange scarf. And the jacket, of course. The jacket is Tahari via Ross. The scarf was purchased at Fred Meyer, the top at JCPenny, and the jeans also at Ross.

The blue polka-dot dress was worn my first day back to work. (Gift from my mom.) These pictures were taken in front of the office and I didn’t want to show the location of the office, or its name, on my blog. And I kind of like that I look like I’m floating in a cloud. The dress and boots are Style & Co, Macy’s. Also from Macy’s are the Calvin Klein leggings. The necklace was gifted to me from Tom’s mother. The sweater is from a department store in Napa, CA. The little peek of red lace is Victoria’s Secret.

The black sweater with the flower detail is BCX from Macy’s.

The grey sweater, tank top, and sweater skirt are from Delia’s. The boots are from Overstock.com. The sweater tights are from Target.

Finally, the brown sweater is from Macy’s and the red skirt from Victoria’s secret. These are also both gifts from my mom. The white button down is so old, I can’t even remember where I got it. I think maybe Fred Meyer. And the boots are from Overstock.com.

I made the effort to try something new with the skirt and sweater combination. Some of the clothes are old, some of them new and gifts. I enjoyed mixing it up, seeing what all I could do with the new pieces. It was so much fun. Of course, Tom told me he loved all the outfits. Suck up. But I still love him. 🙂

About mrsalicia

I am a Paralegal at a small criminal defense and personal injury firm in my small town. I graduated from Western Washington University with a BA in Political Science and Philosophy. I have my Paralegal Certificate, as well. I write a blog in my spare time. I am married to a wonderful man and recently gave birth to a beautiful little girl. View all posts by mrsalicia

2 responses to “Christmas Clothing – A Story of Outfits

Comments? Questions? Concerns?

Niquefornever: Everything In Between

Thoughts and adventures of a mom and mrs

The Glittered Pterodactyl

this is an evolving to do list, mostly

The Stuff of Legends

Personal Musings and Objective Critique of The Legend Of Zelda.

Dorktasm42

video games music comics & two dorks

MooseInChartreuse

So there's this Moose, right....

