The End of Days – I Know What’s Happening!

To those of you who insist that the end of the world is not in 8 days, I provide this anecdotal evidence:

My electricity went out in my home. But only in the places where I plug in my laptop, the TV, and the internet modem. I thought, at least the heat didn’t go out. Then, the running water stopped. I thought, at least the heat didn’t go out. The water situation got better the next day, but then the heat went out. This is all within three days. Clearly, the world is ending.

I said this to a friend over lunch today. She said “But it’s only happening to you.” I responded, in my usual air of humility, “Well, the most important person in the world is clearly going to die. That will be like the end of the world.” To which she replied “I’ll miss you.”

Next, I fully anticipate a tree falling through the roof into my bedroom and murdering only me. I refuse to jinx anything else though by saying “at least…” because then it will happen. And probably only speed up the apocalypse.

So, dear readers, it is with a heavy heart I must tell you that this is the way that the world as we know it will end. I beg you to take heart in that I’ll be in a better place. One with solid electricity, running water, and the temperature is a lovely 72 degrees Farenheit.

[The Mayan Calendar thing is a bunch of hooey. This is just my attempt at making humor out of my unfortunate situation.]

So, before the world comes to a close, I and my lovely husband are going 2 hours South to visit my family and decorate the tree. I’m really looking forward to it. Plus, they have my favorite winter coat! And next week, I plan on finishing my Christmas shopping once and for all! (Although, don’t know how much good that will do, what with the world ending and all.)

About mrsalicia

I am a Paralegal at a small criminal defense and personal injury firm in my small town. I graduated from Western Washington University with a BA in Political Science and Philosophy. I have my Paralegal Certificate, as well. I write a blog in my spare time. I am married to a wonderful man and recently gave birth to a beautiful little girl. View all posts by mrsalicia

Comments? Questions? Concerns?

Niquefornever: Everything In Between

Thoughts and adventures of a mom and mrs

The Glittered Pterodactyl

this is an evolving to do list, mostly

The Stuff of Legends

Personal Musings and Objective Critique of The Legend Of Zelda.

Dorktasm42

video games music comics & two dorks

MooseInChartreuse

So there's this Moose, right....

