Love in All Forms (Well, It Worked)

Yesterday, something absolutely wonderful happened. Maybe you read the letter I wrote yesterday. If so, you’ve got an idea of what’s going on. And let’s just say, you will never read my complaints about missing my friendship ever again.

I spoke from the heart, tried to put someone else’s feelings before my own for once, and it was the right thing. Mr. S came home and saw my face. The first thing he said was “Are you happy, baby?” And I couldn’t contain it. I replied YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” With that many exclamation points, too. And he smiled at me and told me he was happy, too. I hope she is as happy as I am.

It is with love that I find myself surrounded. A lot of bad stuff went down in October. And it seems that November was the month to make it better. And, at the risk of sounding like Stan or Kyle from South Park, I learned something yesterday. I learned that admitting fault, being truly repentant for wrong-doing without selfish motives, and believing in something with all your heart, really pays off in the end. (You’d think, as a Catholic, I’d already get that. Right? Right? Ok, maybe I’m not funny.)

I’m often reminded time and time again that love is more important than anything else. Love of a spouse or partner or significant other, love of family, and love of friends. Last night, I fought back tears because I was just so happy. I am so happy. Life still isn’t  completely perfect. It never will be. But all the people I truly want in my life are here.

About mrsalicia

I am a Paralegal at a small criminal defense and personal injury firm in my small town. I graduated from Western Washington University with a BA in Political Science and Philosophy. I have my Paralegal Certificate, as well. I write a blog in my spare time. I am married to a wonderful man and recently gave birth to a beautiful little girl. View all posts by mrsalicia

Comments? Questions? Concerns?

Niquefornever: Everything In Between

Thoughts and adventures of a mom and mrs

The Glittered Pterodactyl

this is an evolving to do list, mostly

The Stuff of Legends

Personal Musings and Objective Critique of The Legend Of Zelda.

Dorktasm42

video games music comics & two dorks

MooseInChartreuse

So there's this Moose, right....

