Musings on Life, Things to Look Forward To

Yes, ladies and gents! It is finally November! You might already know that, so without further stating of the obvious, into the post I go!

This month, Mr. S and I will have our second family Thanksgiving (meaning both our families) but our first one as a married couple. And he doesn’t have to work! Yay! We will also be attending the Red Hot Chili Peppers concert with a handful of friends. I’m pretty excited about both. Especially because the previous family Thanksgiving featured my little brother punching my dad in the breast bone and fracturing it. Hmm. Not this year! He’s a little bit less of an angry little dude these days. Should be fun. And the concert! I grew up listening to the Red Hot Chili Peppers with my dad but he wouldn’t take me to a concert because Flea (the bassist) has a reputation for playing in the nude. Yeah. I got some good parenting every now and then. 😛

This weekend, we have plans to go out to dinner, catch Wreck-it Ralph, and possibly venture into Canada for scoping of the concert area. Did I mention the concert is in Canada? I got my passport for the first time (ever!) because I needed to get into a foreign country to see a band. It’s not exotic or anything, but I’m excited anyway. With this concert, I will have seen 3 of my top 10 favorite bands. Some don’t exist anymore, some aren’t touring, blah blah blah. But this will be a memory I will have the rest of my life. And I’m going with Mr. S, his best man, one of his groomsmen and that guy’s girlfriend.

So, there are three things to look forward to this month. And that’s just this month, alone! December is going to have our first married Christmas and Mr. S’s birthday. April, we can start trying for a baby. We’re hoping to move down South for Mr. S to go to med school. We’re going to take vacations to visit family. We still have all this time to ourselves to just be a young, married couple. I’m so lucky that I still have time to do things like this blog, the things I started this blog to do, and time to be with Mr. S. I’m also lucky that I’m grown up enough to have money to support these endeavors. (That word looks funny, I’m not convinced I spelled it correctly.) I’ve been looking at this age like it’s growing up Purgatory, but really it’s the golden age. This is the time to make the best of this time. I’ve got everything I need to do it.

Next post, hopefully some fall photos. I’m getting sick of these “no photos” or “fashion” posts.

About mrsalicia

I am a Paralegal at a small criminal defense and personal injury firm in my small town. I graduated from Western Washington University with a BA in Political Science and Philosophy. I have my Paralegal Certificate, as well. I write a blog in my spare time. I am married to a wonderful man and recently gave birth to a beautiful little girl. View all posts by mrsalicia

Comments? Questions? Concerns?

Niquefornever: Everything In Between

Thoughts and adventures of a mom and mrs

The Glittered Pterodactyl

this is an evolving to do list, mostly

The Stuff of Legends

Personal Musings and Objective Critique of The Legend Of Zelda.

Dorktasm42

video games music comics & two dorks

MooseInChartreuse

So there's this Moose, right....

