Trick or Treat!

Well, at 3:00pm today at work, Halloween happened. Trick-or-Treaters came in slews for candy to the downtown stores and offices. Parents were dressed up with their kids. So many cuties! I even saw one mom dressed as an Oompah-Loompah. The Gene Wilder generation, not the weird Tim Burton kind. But some greedy little buggers took handfuls of candy instead of the one piece they were supposed to take. And I wasn’t about to sit there on a chair and hand it out piece by piece because I had a lot of work to catch up on. BUT I got over it. And I came home and immediately donned my costume from last weekend. We quickly got trick-or-treaters and I answered the door in my *tah-dah!!!* costume!

The reason this is a big deal is because Mr. S worked last Halloween and I was home alone til 11:30ish and I went out and bought a crapload of candy. I waited. And waited. And waited for little kids in costumes to knock on my door and beg for chocolate. We lived across the street from an Elementary school in a relatively nice part of town. But no one ever came to our door. And we had a crapload of candy we had to eat. I was SO disappointed. So the fact that we’ve already had trick-or-treaters has made my night.

Mr. S. is going to don his horns and satanic pendant and we are going to take turns answering the door in our respective costumes. For now, I only have pictures of my costume. Mr. S’s will make its debut on the blog very, very soon. But here are my pictures!

Image

Image

Image

The last picture is very, very bad. Sorry. Timer issues on the phone. ANYWAY, dress is from a magazine called Venus, the necklace is from a magazine of which I forgot the name, the mask and gloves are from Target, the tights are from Spirit of Halloween. I did up the “harlot” makeup because it’s Halloween. No one sees my face under the mask. Which, by the way, is more comfortable than I thought it would be. It is my favorite costume of all time. SOOOOO comfy. And I love the mask. I think it’s so pretty!

As I said, pictures of Mr. S as the Devil soon to come!

About mrsalicia

I am a Paralegal at a small criminal defense and personal injury firm in my small town. I graduated from Western Washington University with a BA in Political Science and Philosophy. I have my Paralegal Certificate, as well. I write a blog in my spare time. I am married to a wonderful man and recently gave birth to a beautiful little girl. View all posts by mrsalicia

Comments? Questions? Concerns?

Niquefornever: Everything In Between

Thoughts and adventures of a mom and mrs

The Glittered Pterodactyl

this is an evolving to do list, mostly

The Stuff of Legends

Personal Musings and Objective Critique of The Legend Of Zelda.

Dorktasm42

video games music comics & two dorks

MooseInChartreuse

So there's this Moose, right....

