Overcoming Stuff and Jack O’ Lanterns

Well, this weekend didn’t turn out ANYTHING like I thought it would. Nothing like I hoped it would. It’s disappointing, especially since I was looking forward to this party for two weeks. But I got some good pictures anyway.

Image

^The table^

Image

^The wall decorations^

Image

^My Arwen costume^

Image

^My Husband’s Gandalf costume^

Image

^Us together^

So, that was just before the party. Like I said, my plans didn’t exactly pan out. But I didn’t want my whole weekend to be ruined. Sitting around without distractions just makes me moody. And Mr. S. was so wonderful, trying to help me cheer up. He always has my back. I’m the luckiest wife ever. But, it was a disappointment I had to overcome. I had to pick myself up, like a grownup, and do something about it. As a solution, Mr. S. and I went and got our pumpkins anyway. And we carved the crap out of them. Well… we carved them. 😛

Image

^Before the messiness^

Image

^The messiness^

Image

^The Jack O’ Lanterns^

Image

^Mr. S’s (he drew it onto the pumpkin and then carved)^

Image

^And mine^

I’m excited about these pumpkins. I can’t wait for Halloween and having trick-or-treaters. I think these little guys will tie together our decorations nicely. And I enjoyed carving mine. I just wish I was as artistically talented as my husband. 🙂

As far as life goes? It’s a constant learning experience. And I’m only human. Doesn’t make me feel better, but it’s the truth. It’s better than lying to myself, trying to convince myself that I’m perfect. I have never believed that. I’m not and never will be. I may come off as sanctimonious or judgmental sometimes, but I strive to not be a hypocrite. I am SO blessed to have people who love me, even with my flaws.

And there it is, folks. Hope the photos are nice. I plan on doing some more with photography in the upcoming week. Also, you may anticipate stories of me trying to pick up alto saxophone again. I used to be good! I still know how it works… I think. Please stay tuned!

About mrsalicia

I am a Paralegal at a small criminal defense and personal injury firm in my small town. I graduated from Western Washington University with a BA in Political Science and Philosophy. I have my Paralegal Certificate, as well. I write a blog in my spare time. I am married to a wonderful man and recently gave birth to a beautiful little girl. View all posts by mrsalicia

Comments? Questions? Concerns?

Niquefornever: Everything In Between

Thoughts and adventures of a mom and mrs

The Glittered Pterodactyl

this is an evolving to do list, mostly

The Stuff of Legends

Personal Musings and Objective Critique of The Legend Of Zelda.

Dorktasm42

video games music comics & two dorks

MooseInChartreuse

So there's this Moose, right....

